PRESENT  OFFICIALS – JULY 1, 2010- JUNE 30, 2013

Vice Governor – Hon. May Garnace-Calaunan (first term)

* graduated with a Bachelor of Laws degree, she worked at the Department of Agrarian Reform Provincial before serving as one-term SB Member of Diffun, 3-term SP Member and 3-term Municipal Mayor.


SP Members for District I


Hon. Julius Caesar S. Vaquilar – first term

served 3 terms as SB Member of Diffun

Hon. Jerry M. Pagbilao – second term

A Barangay Captain from 1994 to 1998 of La Paz, Saguday, Quirino; elected as Sangguniang Bayan Member from July 1998 to June 30, 2004; and as Vice Mayor from July 2004 to June 29, 2007.

Hon. Pedro N. Madarang – second term

a military man by profession, worked as Deputy Chief of Police of Cabarroguis before serving 3 terms as SB Member of Diffun


Hon. James O. Aduca – third term

served as Municipal Vice Mayor of Cabarroguis from February 1988 to March 1991; and finished three terms as Municipal Mayor from July 1992 to June 2001.

SP Members for District II


Hon. Linda G. Dacmay – third term

A budding journalist as reporter and radio broadcaster before serving as Barangay Captain of Villa Agullana, Maddela, Quirino.


Hon. Edward M. Salvador – second term

Served as Vice Mayor of Nagtipunan from July 1995 to March 1998 before being elected as Municipal Mayor in July 1998 until June 2001.

Hon. Alegre M. Ylanan – second term

Sat as Barangay Captain of Buenavista, Maddela, Quirino in 1997 to 1998; served a term as Sangguniang Bayan Member and two-term Municipal Vice Mayor.

Hon. Perla A. Olay, MD – first term (returning)

Served as 3-term SP Member; and, as 2-term SB Member of Maddela

Ex-Officio Members

Hon. Conrado R. Ocampo – President, Provincial Liga ng mga Barangay

Hon. Jessibel Y. Kitan – President, Sangguniang Kabataan Provincial Federation.

Hon. Roldan E. Ubando–reelected – President, Phil. Councilors League-Quirino Chapter